Listen: Explosions in the Sky, “Disintegration Anxiety”

Explosions in the Sky have shared their lead track “Disintegration Anxiety” which is on their newest album, The Wilderness, to be released April 1. They haven’t released a non-soundtrack album since 2011.

Sometimes it takes a long hiatus to make you realize how emotionally-invested you are in a band. I am happy to see something new from Explosions in the Sky since their old song “Your Hand In Mine” resonates with me so deeply. Explosions in the Sky is truly unique with their emotional, wordless ballads. I can’t wait to hear their whole album in April because I know it will be an emotional roller coaster.

01 “Wilderness”
02 “The Ecstatics”
03 “Tangle Formations”
04 “Logic Of A Dream”
05 “Disintegration Anxiety”
06 “Losing The Light”
07 “Infinite Orbit”
08 “Colors In Space”
09 “Landing Cliffs”